About Us

The Himalayan Motorsport Association (HMA) was formed in 1999 with the aim of conducting motorsporting events in the Himalayan regions of Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Uttarakhand. Today, it is committed to fueling the love of motor sport across the country with the introduction of the latest event – FMSCI National Superleague TSD Rally Championship.

The association is registered as a society under the Registrar of Societies Act 1814 at Shimla where the association has its registered office.

HMA is a non-profit society that donates its surplus income for worthy causes. In 2012, Himalayan Motorsport donated Rs. 10 lakhs to the Deputy Commissioner Leh towards relief work conducted for the victims of the cloudburst that struck Ladakh. HMA also supports Umang, a society in Jaipur that is involved with educating children with special needs. As part of its social responsibility program, HMA organizes rallies for 'blind navigators' in Delhi and Rajasthan.

All members of HMA have been associated with motorsport for the last 20 to 30 years as rally drivers or organizers, across the country. Many are qualified Scrutineers and Stewards who have current Scrutineer and Steward licenses from the FMSCI.

The Himalayan Motorsport Association is a Council Member Club of the Federation of Motorsports Clubs of India (FMSCI), Chennai. About 500 clubs are members of the Federation of which eight are appointed as Council Members.

HMA is the first Indian Club (in 2001) to have its event - the Raid de Himalaya - inscribed on the International Off Road Rallies Calendar with the FIA (Paris) and the FIM (Geneva). There are 12 such events worldwide and the Raid de Himalaya is one of them.

Internationally reputed to be the "highest motorsport event in the world", the Raid de Himalaya was created by HMA and has been organized and conducted by the club for the past 17 years consecutively.

  • 14-18 MARCH 2016Uttarakhand

  • 13-15 May 2016Maharashtra - Goa

  • 16-19 June 2016Tamil - Nadu - Kerala

  • 19-22 August 2016Jammu - Kashmir

  • 14-18 December 2016Arunachal Pradesh - Assam

  • 19-22 January 2017Himachal Pradesh