Greeting, all motor sports junkies! Now that we've had a good break after the Mughal Rally, we're all fully energised to turn our attention to the next and 5th Round of the Maruti Suzuki National Superleague TSD Rally Championship. The next challenge – the Rally Arunachal – will test your machines and you to the fullest. We will traverse the unique topography of Arunachal Pradesh from Itanagar through Pasighat to Dambuk. To reach Dambuk a ferry ride across the river is assured for both car and crew! What will add piquancy to this adventure is that we will be part of the Orange Music and Adventure Festival at Dambuk - and local cuisine and music will form an integral part of the rally. We will stay in a village specially constructed at Dambuk to house the participants. Traditional huts with modern facilities will be put up in the wilderness for this. So let’s get set for this particular exhilarating ride!

Registration for the Rally Arunachal is open to both experts and amateurs, whether in cars or SUVs. Remember, there are separate categories for the Championship and Non Championship contenders and, thereby, separate prizes for both categories of competitors.

You can still register for the Championship in case you're energised by the new format which includes "Tests" – the only downside being that you missed the previous four Superleague Championship rounds and the opportunity to earn points there!

Prizes and Trophies
Rank NSTSDRC Championship NON - Championship Awards
  Overall Expert Amateur North-east Class
1 Trophy + Rs. 40,000 Trophy + Rs. 30,000 Trophy + Rs. 30,000 Trophy
2 Trophy + Rs. 25,000 Trophy + Rs. 20,000 Trophy + Rs. 20,000 Trophy
3 Trophy + Rs. 15,000 Trophy + Rs. 10,000 Trophy + Rs. 10,000 Trophy
4 Trophy Trophy Trophy -
5 Trophy Trophy Trophy -


Other Trophies
1 Coup de Dames : 1
2 North-east class : 1st,  2nd, 3rd
3 Couple Class : 1


Entry Fees
1 Non Sponsored : Rs. 20,000 (for a team of two)
2 Sponsored : Rs. 40,000 (for a team of two)
3 Team Entry : Rs. 3,00,000 (for a team of 3 - 5 vehicles)


  • 14-18 MARCH 2016Uttarakhand

  • 13-15 May 2016Maharashtra - Goa

  • 16-19 June 2016Tamil - Nadu - Kerala

  • 19-22 August 2016Jammu - Kashmir

  • 14-18 December 2016Arunachal Pradesh - Assam

  • 19-22 January 2017Himachal Pradesh